Board of Zoning Appeals

The purpose of the Board of Zoning Appeals is, in conformity with the Planning Enabling Act of 1994, to hear administrative appeals, to issue variances and special exceptions in accordance with the zoning ordinance, and the flood ordinance when appropriate. The board meets the 1st Tuesday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in Council Chambers at the Courthouse Annex. Members of the board shall serve a term of 4 years.



County Council


BZA Commissioner




District 1



Hugh Lister 


December 31, 2024

District 2



Wayne Boland, Chairman


December 31, 2024

District 3



Patrick Meetze


December 31, 2024

District 4



Doug Hipp


December 31, 2024

District 5



Ty Ransdell


December 31, 2025

District 6



Sam Ziady


 December 31, 2024

District 7



Patrick Wilkes


December 31, 2025