The Water and Sewer Board is the official governing body of the Newberry County Water and Sewer Authority. The Board is responsible for setting policy and making decisions that affect the Water and Sewer Authority which provides water and sewer to residents of the county, with the exclusion of municipalities except by contract, without imposing taxes of any kind. The Board meets on the 3rd Thursday of each month at 5:00 p.m. at the Water and Sewer Authority Office. Members of the Board shall serve a term of 6 years.

Board Members

Lewis Lee

District 1

Expires 06-30-2027

Carl Horn

District 2

Expires 03-23-2027

Terry Rawls

District 3

Expires 03-23-2024

Jerry S. Koon

District 4

Expires 03-23-2025

Blackwell Johnson 

District 5

Expires 06-30-2027

Bryan Alvarez

District 6

Expires 06-30-2027

John T. Nichols

District 7

Expires 06-30-2027