Lee Foster
550 Wilson Road Newberry, SC 29108

The Newberry County Sheriff's Office is firmly convinced that open, honest communication with the public we serve is critical to a successful working relationship that makes Newberry County so successful in reducing and solving crime. Below is a list of divisional commanders including their email address and direct telephone line. If you have any questions or concerns, we encourage you to reach out to the appropriate person for more information.

If you have an emergency, call 911

This website, Facebook, emails, and other social media are not monitored at all times. The only way to be assured that you will receive assistance is to call 911. 

If you need general information, please contact the Newberry County Sheriff's Office at (803) 321-2211 or the Newberry County Detention Center at (803) 321-2141, if the information sought is detention center related.

Divisional Commanders

NAME:Email Address:Direct Line:Assigned Division(s):
Lee Foster, Sherifflfoster@ncso.sc.gov(803) 405-7700 
Wesley Boland, Chief Deputywboland@ncso.sc.gov(803) 405-7704Communications, IT
Michael Stribble, Lieutenantmstribble@ncso.sc.gov(803) 405-7709Investigations, Victim Services
Garrett Lominack, Captainglominack@ncso.sc.gov(803) 405-7711Patrol Division, Fleet, COPS
Daniel Floyd, Captaindfloyd@ncso.sc.gov(803) 405-7750Jail 
Ben Chapman, Captainbchapman@ncso.sc.gov(803) 405-7707Civil Process, Evidence, Finance, SRO
Deanna Wilbanks, Lieutenantdwilbanks@ncso.sc.gov(803) 405-7706Warrants, Sex Offender Registration
Pete Johnson, Lieutenantpjohnson@ncso.sc.gov(803) 405-7710Applications, Training, Internal Affairs
Ted Graham, Lieutenanttgraham@ncso.sc.gov School Resource Officer