## STATE OF SOUTH CAROLINA)RESOLUTION 01-19 CONGRATULATING)MID-CAROLINA HIGH SCHOOLCOUNTY OF NEWBERRY)COMPETITIVE CHEERLEADERS

**WHEREAS**, the Mid-Carolina High School Competitive Cheerleaders won the 2018 AAA Competitive Cheerleading State Championship on Saturday, November 17, 2018 at Colonial Life Arena in Columbia; and

**WHEREAS**, Newberry County wishes to recognize and commend the Mid-Carolina High School Competitive Cheerleading team for this outstanding accomplishment.

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED THAT NEWBERRY COUNTY COUNCIL CONGRATULATES THE MID-CAROLINA HIGH SCHOOL COMPETITIVE CHEERLEADING TEAM AND ITS MEMBERS: Kirsten Bickley, Nadia Bookman, Taylor Boyd, Lylah Brooks, Hannah Cook, Taylor Derrick, Kirah Eigner, Dontasia Farrow, Jessica Franklin, Emma Fulmer, Hayleigh Fulmer, Kimberly Graham, Shealy Graham, Ashlyn Howe, Elizabeth Hunter, Dottie Jacobs, Delaney Martin, Gabriele Mason, Lexi Medlock, Anna Merchant, Caroline Nelson, Campbell Nolting, Ashtyn Perry, Brenna Perry, Madison Reta, Bailey Rivas, Alana Shealy, Amanda Summers and Niyla Williams, along with Coach Sherry Bedenbaugh and assistant coaches Amber Goree, Mallory Green and Jessica Folk.

**AND BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED,** that this Resolution shall be published in the official minutes of the Newberry Council and a framed copy presented to the team.

AND IT IS SO RESOLVED this 16th day of January 2019.

## **NEWBERRY COUNTY COUNCIL**

(SEAL)

BY:

Henry H. Livingston, III, Chairman

Attest:

Susan C. Fellers, Clerk to Council