RESOLUTION #01-18

STATE OF SOUTH CAROLINA)	RESOLUTION CONGRATULATING
)	NEWBERRY HIGH SCHOOL VARSITY
COUNTY OF NEWBERRY)	GIRLS BASKETBALL TEAM

WHEREAS, the Newberry High School Varsity Girls Basketball team posted a 25-4 record on its way to capturing the SCHSL Region 3-AAA Championship and the 2018 Class AAA Girls Basketball State Championship; and

WHEREAS, after falling in last year's game by one point, the team overcame many obstacles to not only return to the state championship game for the second consecutive year but capture the state title; and

WHEREAS, Newberry County wishes to recognize and commend the Newberry High School Varsity Girls Basketball team for this outstanding accomplishment.

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED THAT NEWBERRY COUNTY COUNCIL CONGRATULATES THE NEWBERRY HIGH SCHOOL VARSITY GIRLS BASKETBALL TEAM AND ITS MEMBERS:

Shandrick Davis, Diamond Davis, Rehgan Miller, Lindsey Ruff, Zacharia Epps, Tashari Hayward, Titiana Garrison, Rayanna Davis, Kelsey Felks, Jahliah Eigner, C'Xaurius Corley, Kelsey Havird, Morgan Moon, Somaria Ellis, along with Coach Melissa Mendenhall and Assistant Coaches Tonya Deese-Jeter and John Lesaine

AND BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that this Resolution shall be published in the official minutes of the Newberry County Council and a framed copy presented to the team.

AND IT IS SO RESOLVED this 21st day of March 2018.

	NEWBERRY COUNTY COUNCIL
BY:	
	Henry H. Livingston, III, Chairman
ATTEST:	
	Laurie N. Renwick, Clerk to Council