

Newberry County Registration and Election Commission 1872 Wilson Rd. PO Box 147 Newberry, SC 29108 (803) 321-2121



Board Members

Fax (803) 321-2122

John Glasgow, Chairman Doretha Simpson Henry Summer Brenda Fulmer, Vice-Chairman Sam Price Jr., Secretary

Martha Waller

DIRECTOR Initra Williams **DEPUTY DIRECTOR**

April 11, 2022

The Newberry County Voter Registration and Election Board met on Monday, April 11, 2022 at 12:00 pm at the Newberry County Registration and Election Office.

Vice Chairman Brenda Fulmer called the meeting to order and Sam Price gave the invocation.

Board Members present were Vice-Chairman Brenda Fulmer, Secretary Sam Price, Doretha Simpson, Henry Summer and Martha Waller. Chairman John Glasgow was not present.

Doretha Simpson made a motion to approve the minutes of the March 7, 2022 board meeting, the March 18, 2022 called board meeting, the March 25, 2022 called board meeting and the March 31, 2022 called board meeting. Martha Waller seconded. All the minutes were approved as presented.

Under old business, former Director Amy Perkins will be handling the county redistricting. Doretha Simpson will email information regarding SC H.4919 to board members that Isaac Cramer presented at the Regional SCARE work conference that she attended.

Under new business, board members were reminded that poll workers need to be contacted for the June 14, 2022 primary election and June 28, 2022 possible runoff election. The general election will be Tuesday, November 8, 2022. The locations for polling precincts Ward 5 and Hartford are in question. Sam Price will contact these locations. Polling locations whose poll workers were filled by former board member Donnie Bobb were divided between board members with Henry Summer (Hartford), Sam Price (Johnstone), Brenda Fulmer (Prosperity Outside) and Martha Waller (Stoney Hill and Prosperity City).

There being no further business, Doretha Simpson made the motion to adjourn, seconded by Martha Waller. The meeting adjourned at 1:15 pm. The next meeting will be held on Monday, May 2, 2022 at 1:00 pm.